Skip to content

Events


Attend a study abroad event this semester!

Descriptions of each type of event and all event dates are listed below.

Information Session - Learn about the variety of study abroad programs available to you and get an overview of the KU process. Click here for dates.

Information Table - Visit our table, speak with a member of our staff, ask questions, and get more information. Click here for dates.

Study Abroad Fair - Speak with representatives from many study abroad programs when they visit campus. Click here for date and details.

Pre-Departure Orientation - Mandatory information session for all students going abroad in the next semester/session. Click here for date and details.

Re-Entry Meeting - Share your study abroad experience with other study abroad returnees and learn about how to leverage your study abroad program in your job search. Click here for program date and details.
INFORMATION SESSIONS

All information sessions are in Boxwood House, Room 204 at 11:00 am. (campus map)

Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018

Can't make an information session? Complete an inquiry form and someone from our office will contact you.

INFORMATION TABLES

All information tables are held in the McFarland Student Union Building from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm. 

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

STUDY ABROAD FAIR

Thursday, September 20, 2018
10:00 am to 1:00 pm
McFarland Student Union, Rooms 218 & 223

Registration: Are you a study abroad program provider who would like to have a display at the fair? Contact Nicole Becker - nbecker@kutztown.edu/484-646-4257 - by Friday, August 31, 2018 to request a table. 

PRE-DEPARTURE ORIENTATION

Sunday, Nov. 25, 2018
3:00 to 5:00 pm
Dixon Hall conference room

RE-ENTRY MEETING

Thursday, September 13, 2018
4:30 to 6:00 pm
McFarland Student Union, Room 324
Register for this event!